recordla.blogg.se

Wasteland 2 red button bomb
Wasteland 2 red button bomb









SPD: useful with Brawling (avg is OK, useless for guns)ĪGL: useful to avoid attacks (?) and Climb/Silent Move (good for leader). Good for all characters (high for brawlers, avg for guns) Also increases ranged damage (apparently). I find the #ranks in brawling makes a big difference. LUCK: is apparently very good for Brawling. IQ: I usually reroll until I get 15+ for this at the start. STR: Need one character with good STR, average is OK for Brawlers, useless for Guns Leader (character in the #1 position): Climb, Silent Move

wasteland 2 red button bomb

Always use the best armour, there is no cost for doing so.Įssential skills (in my opinion, others may disagree):Īll characters: Perception, Medic, DoctorĪt least one character: Picklock, Safecrack, Bomb Disarm, Cryptology With regard to Armour, I don't think they reduce your chance of getting hit, but AC reduces the damage your character receives (up to and including negating the damage entirely). Sometimes for a change I'll make an all Guns party and no one with Brawling. I usually make a party of Brawlers, although I make sure at least one character has Assault Rifle and Energy Weapon for those occasional enemies resistant to brawling. The brawling skill is somewhat overpowered in Wasteland (you get multiple attacks with high Brawling, and double XP). The only two different builds I will make are "Melee" and "Guns". Overall the way I play I find I have no shortage of ammo (except for pistols in the early parts of the game). But there are no other skills you can choose which will make your character better at any of these options, it's up to you to decide how much ammo you want to expend. For example, if your character have the "Assault Rifle" skill, you may choose each round to either fire a single shot, a burst, or go full auto. There are no special "builds" which can help your character be a better marksman. Perhaps Wasteland doesn't play quite the way you imagine it. I have played Wasteland dozens of times, but I am a bit confused by your post. I could probably figure out a few things but if people can point out 3 or 4 skills to focus per class to get by with a 3 or 4 man party.

wasteland 2 red button bomb

My question is what is the deal with skills/stats?ġ Does armor class affect your character's chance to get hit?Ģ What are the builds for the fighter and what are 2 marksman builds?ģ I have played fallout but this is different game so I got to brush up on info. The other 2 or even 3 chars will be marksman.

wasteland 2 red button bomb

Deathknight1728: I wanted to make 1 fighter character who is good at preserving ammo for marksman allies.











Wasteland 2 red button bomb